AuthoredUp alternatives for AI drafts and X
AuthoredUp is one of the best LinkedIn editors. If you want AI to do more of the drafting, or you also post on X, compare these.
Updated
Why people look for AuthoredUp alternatives
AuthoredUp's AI, Coauthor, is in closed beta, and its credit amounts are not published.
It is LinkedIn only. Its own comparison table marks X as not available.
Scheduling and publishing run through the Chrome extension, not through LinkedIn's official API.
Side by side
| Tool | Price for one person | X | Scheduling via official API | AI drafts in your voice | Chrome extension | Free trial | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AuthoredUp | Individual is $19.95 a month, or $16.63 billed yearly. | YesProfiles and company pages | NoPer its own comparison table | NoScheduling runs through its extension | PartlyCoauthor AI in closed beta | YesEditor, preview and scheduling inside LinkedIn | 14 days, no card |
| Taplio | Starter is $39 a month with no AI writing. Growth, with AI, is $69 a month or $49 billed yearly. | YesProfiles and company pages | NoLinkedIn only on its site | Not statedSays it uses a secure connection, no browser bots | YesFrom Growth; 250 AI credits a month | YesFree: stats, best posts and saves inside LinkedIn | 7 days with full Pro access |
| Supergrow | Starter is $19 a month, or $16 billed yearly. Pro is $39. | Yes | NoSays it is not designed for X | YesLinkedIn's official API, per its site | YesContent DNA learns your voice | Not statedNot linked from its site | 7 days; the account pauses if you do not pick a plan |
| Typefully | Has a free plan. Paid prices load in the browser and we could not confirm them; check their pricing page. | YesProfiles and company pages | YesAlso Threads, Bluesky, Mastodon | Not statedDescribes native integrations | PartlyAI rewrites on paid plans | NoIts extension is an X theme, not a scheduler | Free plan available |
| GrowedditX | $39 a month for one network (Starter); $79 a month for LinkedIn and X (Growth). $32 and $65 billed yearly. | YesPersonal profiles, not company pages | YesBoth networks on Growth | YesLinkedIn and X official APIs | YesVoice set once, used on every draft | YesIncluded in every plan; store listing not live yet | 7 days, no card |
Prices in USD at the time of writing, checked 30 Sep 2026 on each vendor's own pages (see Sources). "Official API" is marked yes only where the vendor says so in public, or for GrowedditX, where we can see the code. Prices change: check the vendor's site before you buy.
Each option, honestly
AuthoredUp
Individual is $19.95 a month, or $16.63 billed yearly.
- A formatting editor with desktop, mobile, light and dark previews, including the see more fold
- Deep post analytics with history import, CSV export and an analytics API
- Libraries of hooks and endings, and unlimited company pages at no extra cost
- LinkedIn only
- AI writing is in closed beta, with credits not published
- Publishing depends on the Chrome extension
Choose AuthoredUp if you write every word yourself and want the best formatting, preview and analytics for LinkedIn.
Taplio
Starter is $39 a month with no AI writing. Growth, with AI, is $69 a month or $49 billed yearly.
- A library of more than 5 million LinkedIn posts for ideas
- A lead database and outreach tools on Pro
- A carousel generator and a free extension that works without a plan
- No AI writing on the $39 Starter plan
- Growth caps AI at 250 credits a month; unlimited AI is $199 a month
- LinkedIn only
Choose Taplio if LinkedIn is your only network and you want a large post library and lead tools. GrowedditX vs Taplio
Supergrow
Starter is $19 a month, or $16 billed yearly. Pro is $39.
- The lowest entry price here for LinkedIn scheduling with AI
- Voice interviews (Postcast) that turn a short talk into several posts
- Approval workflows for teams from $139 a month for 4 accounts
- LinkedIn only
- Starter leaves out the carousel maker, analytics and the engagement feed
- AI word limits exist but are not published
Choose Supergrow if you only post on LinkedIn and want AI drafting and scheduling at the lowest price. GrowedditX vs Supergrow
Typefully
Has a free plan. Paid prices load in the browser and we could not confirm them; check their pricing page.
- A writing first editor with thread splitting and realistic previews
- X analytics by weekday and hour, and natural language scheduling
- One post shared to X, LinkedIn, Threads, Bluesky and more in one click
- AI features are on paid plans only
- AI helps rewrite and polish; learning your voice is not stated on its site
- No growth tools for finding posts to reply to
Choose Typefully if you care most about a calm writing editor and threads, and write your posts yourself.
GrowedditX
$39 a month for one network (Starter); $79 a month for LinkedIn and X (Growth). $32 and $65 billed yearly.
- One draft becomes a LinkedIn post and an X thread, each shaped for its network
- Hook options, a see more check and a style check on every draft
- A daily list of posts worth replying to, with replies drafted in your voice (Growth)
- Never likes, follows, comments or messages anyone for you
- LinkedIn and X only: no Instagram, TikTok, Facebook or company pages
- Scale tops out at three seats and three workspaces
- No evergreen reposting, auto plugs or auto DMs
Choose GrowedditX if you post as yourself on LinkedIn and X and want both from one draft, in your own voice.
Questions
What does AuthoredUp cost?
Individual is $19.95 a month or $16.63 billed yearly. Business is $14.95 per profile a month with a 3 profile minimum, checked 30 Sep 2026.
Does AuthoredUp have AI writing?
Its Coauthor AI learns your voice from your posts, but is in closed beta at the time of writing.
Does AuthoredUp need the Chrome extension?
For scheduling, yes. Its pricing page says scheduling runs through the extension.
Is there a free LinkedIn formatter?
Yes. Our free LinkedIn text formatter shows bold text and where the see more fold will cut, with no signup.
Sources
- AuthoredUp pricing · checked 30 Sept 2026
- AuthoredUp help: free trial · checked 30 Sept 2026
- AuthoredUp help: cancelling a trial · checked 30 Sept 2026
- AuthoredUp vs Hypefury (AuthoredUp) · checked 30 Sept 2026
- AuthoredUp in the Chrome Web Store · checked 30 Sept 2026
- Taplio pricing · checked 30 Sept 2026
- Taplio pricing explained (Taplio blog) · checked 30 Sept 2026
- Taplio LinkedIn automation · checked 30 Sept 2026
- Taplio home page · checked 30 Sept 2026
- Supergrow pricing · checked 30 Sept 2026
- Supergrow help: billing · checked 30 Sept 2026
- Supergrow help: AI word limits · checked 30 Sept 2026
- Supergrow blog: AI tools for social media · checked 30 Sept 2026
- Typefully pricing · checked 30 Sept 2026
- Typefully for X · checked 30 Sept 2026
- Typefully for LinkedIn · checked 30 Sept 2026
- Typefully help: AI rewrites · checked 30 Sept 2026
- Typefully in the Chrome Web Store · checked 30 Sept 2026