Alternatives

Hootsuite alternatives for one person on LinkedIn and X

Hootsuite is built for social teams. If you are one person posting as yourself, you may be paying for an inbox, listening and reports you do not use.

Updated

Why people look for Hootsuite alternatives

Hootsuite's entry plan, Standard, is $99 per user a month billed yearly, and there is no free plan. That is a lot for one person with two accounts.

Its strengths (unified inbox, brand listening, custom reports, approvals) are team features. Approvals need Advanced at $399 per user a month.

Hootsuite drafts posts with AI, but its site does not say the AI learns your personal voice.

Side by side

ToolPrice for one personLinkedInXScheduling via official APIAI drafts in your voiceChrome extensionFree trial
HootsuiteStandard is $99 per user a month, billed yearly, for up to 10 social accounts.YesProfiles and pagesYesYesPublishes through each network's APIPartlyAI drafts on every plan; voice learning not statedPartlyStore listing last updated 201514 days, no card
BufferFree for 3 channels. Essentials is $6 per channel a month ($12 for LinkedIn and X), or $5 per channel billed yearly.YesProfiles and pagesYesYesOfficial LinkedIn marketing partnerPartlyAI assistant on every plan; you set the tone yourselfYesShare and schedule from any page14 days on paid plans, plus a free plan
PublerFree plan without X. Professional starts at $5 a month for one account; AI needs Business, from $10 an account.YesProfiles and pagesYesPaid plans onlyYesLinkedIn Marketing Partner since 2020YesBrand Voices; AI is on BusinessYesShare pages and images to your accounts7 days on Professional, 14 on Business, no card
TypefullyHas a free plan. Paid prices load in the browser and we could not confirm them; check their pricing page.YesProfiles and company pagesYesAlso Threads, Bluesky, MastodonNot statedDescribes native integrationsPartlyAI rewrites on paid plansNoIts extension is an X theme, not a schedulerFree plan available
GrowedditX$39 a month for one network (Starter); $79 a month for LinkedIn and X (Growth). $32 and $65 billed yearly.YesPersonal profiles, not company pagesYesBoth networks on GrowthYesLinkedIn and X official APIsYesVoice set once, used on every draftYesIncluded in every plan; store listing not live yet7 days, no card

Prices in USD at the time of writing, checked 30 Sep 2026 on each vendor's own pages (see Sources). "Official API" is marked yes only where the vendor says so in public, or for GrowedditX, where we can see the code. Prices change: check the vendor's site before you buy.

Each option, honestly

Hootsuite

Standard is $99 per user a month, billed yearly, for up to 10 social accounts.

What it does better
  • A unified inbox for messages and comments across networks
  • Brand and competitor listening on Standard and up
  • Custom reports, approvals and SSO for larger teams on higher plans
Worth knowing
  • No free plan, and the entry plan is $99 per user a month billed yearly
  • Approvals need Advanced at $399 per user a month
  • Trials cap posting at 10 to 20 posts a day per organisation

Choose Hootsuite if you run social for a brand or a team and need an inbox, listening and reports in one place.

Buffer

Free for 3 channels. Essentials is $6 per channel a month ($12 for LinkedIn and X), or $5 per channel billed yearly.

What it does better
  • Eleven networks, including Instagram, TikTok, Threads, Bluesky and YouTube Shorts
  • A real free plan: 3 channels with 10 queued posts each
  • Official API partner with Meta, LinkedIn and X, and a community inbox on every plan
Worth knowing
  • Priced per channel, and upgrading bills every channel, including the ones that were free
  • The AI assistant changes tone on request but does not say it learns your voice
  • Approvals and access controls are on the Team plan ($12 per channel)

Choose Buffer if you manage several networks or brand pages and want a simple queue with a free start.

Publer

Free plan without X. Professional starts at $5 a month for one account; AI needs Business, from $10 an account.

What it does better
  • Thirteen networks, from Instagram and TikTok to Telegram and WordPress
  • Bulk scheduling of up to 500 posts from a CSV
  • Brand Voices can learn from your previous posts and writing samples
Worth knowing
  • X is not available on the free plan
  • AI Assist is not included on Professional
  • Daily posting caps per network on Professional and Business

Choose Publer if you want many networks and bulk scheduling at a low per account price.

Typefully

Has a free plan. Paid prices load in the browser and we could not confirm them; check their pricing page.

What it does better
  • A writing first editor with thread splitting and realistic previews
  • X analytics by weekday and hour, and natural language scheduling
  • One post shared to X, LinkedIn, Threads, Bluesky and more in one click
Worth knowing
  • AI features are on paid plans only
  • AI helps rewrite and polish; learning your voice is not stated on its site
  • No growth tools for finding posts to reply to

Choose Typefully if you care most about a calm writing editor and threads, and write your posts yourself.

GrowedditX

$39 a month for one network (Starter); $79 a month for LinkedIn and X (Growth). $32 and $65 billed yearly.

What it does well
  • One draft becomes a LinkedIn post and an X thread, each shaped for its network
  • Hook options, a see more check and a style check on every draft
  • A daily list of posts worth replying to, with replies drafted in your voice (Growth)
  • Never likes, follows, comments or messages anyone for you
Worth knowing
  • LinkedIn and X only: no Instagram, TikTok, Facebook or company pages
  • Scale tops out at three seats and three workspaces
  • No evergreen reposting, auto plugs or auto DMs

Choose GrowedditX if you post as yourself on LinkedIn and X and want both from one draft, in your own voice.

Questions

How much does Hootsuite cost for one person?

Standard is $99 per user a month billed yearly for up to 10 social accounts, checked 30 Sep 2026. Monthly billing costs more per month.

Does Hootsuite have a free trial?

Yes, 14 days without a card, with a daily posting limit during the trial.

What is a cheaper alternative to Hootsuite?

Buffer and Publer both have free plans and paid plans priced per account. GrowedditX is $39 a month for one network or $79 for LinkedIn and X, with drafting in your voice included.

Should a team leave Hootsuite for GrowedditX?

Usually not. If you run brand accounts across many networks with approvals and listening, Hootsuite does that job. GrowedditX is for people posting as themselves on LinkedIn and X.

Sources

  1. Hootsuite plans · checked 30 Sept 2026
  2. Hootsuite Standard plan · checked 30 Sept 2026
  3. Hootsuite help: how Hootsuite works with social networks · checked 30 Sept 2026
  4. Hootsuite help: connect a LinkedIn account · checked 30 Sept 2026
  5. Hootsuite in the Chrome Web Store · checked 30 Sept 2026
  6. Buffer pricing · checked 30 Sept 2026
  7. Buffer pricing, plain text version · checked 30 Sept 2026
  8. Buffer API partners · checked 30 Sept 2026
  9. Buffer AI assistant · checked 30 Sept 2026
  10. Buffer in the Chrome Web Store · checked 30 Sept 2026
  11. Publer plans · checked 30 Sept 2026
  12. Publer help: plans and pricing · checked 30 Sept 2026
  13. Publer help: Professional vs Business · checked 30 Sept 2026
  14. Publer help: Brand Voices · checked 30 Sept 2026
  15. Publer joins LinkedIn Marketing Partners · checked 30 Sept 2026
  16. Publer in the Chrome Web Store · checked 30 Sept 2026
  17. Typefully pricing · checked 30 Sept 2026
  18. Typefully for X · checked 30 Sept 2026
  19. Typefully for LinkedIn · checked 30 Sept 2026
  20. Typefully help: AI rewrites · checked 30 Sept 2026
  21. Typefully in the Chrome Web Store · checked 30 Sept 2026

Your next post, in your voice, on both networks.

7 days free. No card. Your drafts are kept.