Alternatives

Publer alternatives for founders on LinkedIn and X

Publer covers a long list of networks for a low price. If you only need LinkedIn and X and want help writing, compare these.

Updated

Why people look for Publer alternatives

X is not available on Publer's free plan; Publer says this is because of the cost of X's API.

AI Assist is not included on Professional. It comes with Business.

Professional and Business have daily posting caps per network, which matter little for one person but are worth knowing.

Side by side

ToolPrice for one personLinkedInXScheduling via official APIAI drafts in your voiceChrome extensionFree trial
PublerFree plan without X. Professional starts at $5 a month for one account; AI needs Business, from $10 an account.YesProfiles and pagesYesPaid plans onlyYesLinkedIn Marketing Partner since 2020YesBrand Voices; AI is on BusinessYesShare pages and images to your accounts7 days on Professional, 14 on Business, no card
BufferFree for 3 channels. Essentials is $6 per channel a month ($12 for LinkedIn and X), or $5 per channel billed yearly.YesProfiles and pagesYesYesOfficial LinkedIn marketing partnerPartlyAI assistant on every plan; you set the tone yourselfYesShare and schedule from any page14 days on paid plans, plus a free plan
HootsuiteStandard is $99 per user a month, billed yearly, for up to 10 social accounts.YesProfiles and pagesYesYesPublishes through each network's APIPartlyAI drafts on every plan; voice learning not statedPartlyStore listing last updated 201514 days, no card
TypefullyHas a free plan. Paid prices load in the browser and we could not confirm them; check their pricing page.YesProfiles and company pagesYesAlso Threads, Bluesky, MastodonNot statedDescribes native integrationsPartlyAI rewrites on paid plansNoIts extension is an X theme, not a schedulerFree plan available
GrowedditX$39 a month for one network (Starter); $79 a month for LinkedIn and X (Growth). $32 and $65 billed yearly.YesPersonal profiles, not company pagesYesBoth networks on GrowthYesLinkedIn and X official APIsYesVoice set once, used on every draftYesIncluded in every plan; store listing not live yet7 days, no card

Prices in USD at the time of writing, checked 30 Sep 2026 on each vendor's own pages (see Sources). "Official API" is marked yes only where the vendor says so in public, or for GrowedditX, where we can see the code. Prices change: check the vendor's site before you buy.

Each option, honestly

Publer

Free plan without X. Professional starts at $5 a month for one account; AI needs Business, from $10 an account.

What it does better
  • Thirteen networks, from Instagram and TikTok to Telegram and WordPress
  • Bulk scheduling of up to 500 posts from a CSV
  • Brand Voices can learn from your previous posts and writing samples
Worth knowing
  • X is not available on the free plan
  • AI Assist is not included on Professional
  • Daily posting caps per network on Professional and Business

Choose Publer if you want many networks and bulk scheduling at a low per account price.

Buffer

Free for 3 channels. Essentials is $6 per channel a month ($12 for LinkedIn and X), or $5 per channel billed yearly.

What it does better
  • Eleven networks, including Instagram, TikTok, Threads, Bluesky and YouTube Shorts
  • A real free plan: 3 channels with 10 queued posts each
  • Official API partner with Meta, LinkedIn and X, and a community inbox on every plan
Worth knowing
  • Priced per channel, and upgrading bills every channel, including the ones that were free
  • The AI assistant changes tone on request but does not say it learns your voice
  • Approvals and access controls are on the Team plan ($12 per channel)

Choose Buffer if you manage several networks or brand pages and want a simple queue with a free start.

Hootsuite

Standard is $99 per user a month, billed yearly, for up to 10 social accounts.

What it does better
  • A unified inbox for messages and comments across networks
  • Brand and competitor listening on Standard and up
  • Custom reports, approvals and SSO for larger teams on higher plans
Worth knowing
  • No free plan, and the entry plan is $99 per user a month billed yearly
  • Approvals need Advanced at $399 per user a month
  • Trials cap posting at 10 to 20 posts a day per organisation

Choose Hootsuite if you run social for a brand or a team and need an inbox, listening and reports in one place.

Typefully

Has a free plan. Paid prices load in the browser and we could not confirm them; check their pricing page.

What it does better
  • A writing first editor with thread splitting and realistic previews
  • X analytics by weekday and hour, and natural language scheduling
  • One post shared to X, LinkedIn, Threads, Bluesky and more in one click
Worth knowing
  • AI features are on paid plans only
  • AI helps rewrite and polish; learning your voice is not stated on its site
  • No growth tools for finding posts to reply to

Choose Typefully if you care most about a calm writing editor and threads, and write your posts yourself.

GrowedditX

$39 a month for one network (Starter); $79 a month for LinkedIn and X (Growth). $32 and $65 billed yearly.

What it does well
  • One draft becomes a LinkedIn post and an X thread, each shaped for its network
  • Hook options, a see more check and a style check on every draft
  • A daily list of posts worth replying to, with replies drafted in your voice (Growth)
  • Never likes, follows, comments or messages anyone for you
Worth knowing
  • LinkedIn and X only: no Instagram, TikTok, Facebook or company pages
  • Scale tops out at three seats and three workspaces
  • No evergreen reposting, auto plugs or auto DMs

Choose GrowedditX if you post as yourself on LinkedIn and X and want both from one draft, in your own voice.

Questions

Does Publer support X on the free plan?

No. Publer supports X on paid plans only, checked 30 Sep 2026.

What does Publer cost?

Professional starts at $5 a month for one social account and Business at $10, with 20% off yearly, checked 30 Sep 2026. The price grows with each account.

Does Publer have AI that writes in my voice?

Publer's Brand Voices can learn from your previous posts and writing samples. AI Assist is part of the Business plan.

When is Publer the better choice?

When you post to many networks, such as Instagram, TikTok and Pinterest, and want bulk scheduling. GrowedditX covers LinkedIn and X only.

Sources

  1. Publer plans · checked 30 Sept 2026
  2. Publer help: plans and pricing · checked 30 Sept 2026
  3. Publer help: Professional vs Business · checked 30 Sept 2026
  4. Publer help: Brand Voices · checked 30 Sept 2026
  5. Publer joins LinkedIn Marketing Partners · checked 30 Sept 2026
  6. Publer in the Chrome Web Store · checked 30 Sept 2026
  7. Buffer pricing · checked 30 Sept 2026
  8. Buffer pricing, plain text version · checked 30 Sept 2026
  9. Buffer API partners · checked 30 Sept 2026
  10. Buffer AI assistant · checked 30 Sept 2026
  11. Buffer in the Chrome Web Store · checked 30 Sept 2026
  12. Hootsuite plans · checked 30 Sept 2026
  13. Hootsuite Standard plan · checked 30 Sept 2026
  14. Hootsuite help: how Hootsuite works with social networks · checked 30 Sept 2026
  15. Hootsuite help: connect a LinkedIn account · checked 30 Sept 2026
  16. Hootsuite in the Chrome Web Store · checked 30 Sept 2026
  17. Typefully pricing · checked 30 Sept 2026
  18. Typefully for X · checked 30 Sept 2026
  19. Typefully for LinkedIn · checked 30 Sept 2026
  20. Typefully help: AI rewrites · checked 30 Sept 2026
  21. Typefully in the Chrome Web Store · checked 30 Sept 2026

Your next post, in your voice, on both networks.

7 days free. No card. Your drafts are kept.